Help me Understand…

  I’m giving you a “2-4-1” in the same night… This is just a little nugget.. Don’t forget to check back for Part 2 of “Disaster In Maryland)

       I had (have) an inactive account on match.com for a while now. Every now and then, I’ll use a dating site as a way to add new acquaintances to my repertoire. I don’t mind saying that I’ve met some cool people on dating sites. I met someone on Yahoo 11 years ago, and when I get married he’s going to walk me down the aisle. The church I go to was by invitation from someone else. I even dated someone for a while, but that’s a different story.
      Here’s what I don’t understand when I go through the profiles..
  “48 year old man seeking woman 27-36” (or something similarly crazy) 
    -_O
      Do you REALLY mean to tell me, Mr. “48 year old man” that you’re expecting a 27 year old woman to want you? Is that really feasible. Does that even sound right? Does said gentleman really mean to tell me that even if he reached his age limit cap, that that person would STILL be 12 years younger than him. TWELVE! That’s the difference between Kindergarten and Graduation!!! There’s something very askew about such an expectation to me.
    While it’s alright for “Capt Damn you’re old” to have a dream (Martin Luther King). In his heart of hearts, is he really expecting Tiffany to hit him up?
    You know what? As I type this, I’m thinking that maybe he’s not expecting anything serious, but then again that’s a lie because you stated differently in your profile. You were looking for everlasting love, and you were looking for this with someone 2 DECADES younger than you were.
    This leads me to say “somethin bout that don’t rock right…”
   While I know that some people go for this, and I’ve even been told I have a “Daddy complex,” it’s still only limited to George Clooney etc. Not to the old perv that trolls match.com hoping that Brittany will want him. I don’t even know how to end this, except to say..
    I’m 31, and something makes me feel corroded about the fact that the 44 year old man wanted to meet me. But it all works out for the best, cuz I’m not subscribing in order to write him back..
    ewwwww….
   and that’s all I have to say about that (Forrest)
    (Delete)
   Nick
   
(I realize that I am very biased here. As I live in Florida and see these sorts of couples all over. But I haven’t had good experiences with older men.. They creep me out..)   

Comments
2 Responses to “Help me Understand…”
  1. MsEsquire77 says:

    I'll confess that I looove older men. I date all ages but I prefer men 5-10 years older. Last year I dated a man who was 18 years older than me. He's smart, sweet and we had some of the best sex I've ever had 😉 (Note: he looked much closer to 40 and is foine!)That said, I can understand how a man who's ONLY looking for younger women would perv you out. I feel the same way. Same goes for people that ONLY date outside their race **insert o_O**

  2. Well last year I dated the Old Man 56 yrs old mind you (never tested his goods, cause I thought that was just gross)

Leave a Reply

